State Committee

GPNYS is governed by a State Committee made of members elected by affiliated county organizations. The Executive Committee and officers coordinate day-to-day operations in between quarterly SC meetings. On this page you’ll also find links to our working committees, GPNYS representatives to the national Green Party, meeting schedule and state party rules.

2012-2014 Officers

Gloria Mattera, Co-Chair
917-886-4538 Cell

Michael O’Neil, Co-Chair
917-825-3562 Cell

Peter LaVenia, Secretary
Email for shipping address

Eric Jones, Treasurer
365 Potomac Ave, Buffalo NY 14213

2012-2014 Executive Committee At-Large Reps:

Chris Archer
Mark Dunlea
Ursula Rozum
Darin Robbins
Howie Hawkins

2012-2014 State Committee Members

Daniella Liebling daniliebling( at )yahoo.com Kings
James C. Lane hotindienews( at )yahoo.com Kings
Gloria Mattera gmattera( at )gmail.com Kings
Karen A. Young karenyoung521( at )yahoo.com Kings
Rebecca White darbykat( at )gmail.com Kings
Betty A. Davis bbttyd( at )aol.com Kings
Michael E. O’Neil michael( at )counterpower.org Kings
Craig A. Seeman cseeman( at )optonline.net Kings
Michael D. Emperor brooklynemperor( at )gmail.com Kings
Jonathan Fluck jonathanfluck( at )yahoo.com Kings
James R. Brown III jrb398( at )yahoo.com Nassau
Gail B. Brown Nassau
Ronald Kuriloff rmkuriloff( at )gmail.com Nassau
Christine S. Schmidt Twanya1( at )aol.com Nassau
Jeffery J. Peress JPeressFreed( at )yahoo.com Nassau
Rochelle Dorfman chellyooo( at )aol.com Nassau
Christoper Archer archerchristopher( at )hotmail.com New York
Colia Clark coliaclark( at )gmail.com New York
John Baldwin JohnDavidBaldwin( at )aol.com New York
Roy Felshin rfelshin( at )yahoo.com New York
Claudia Flanagan westclaudia( at )yahoo.com New York
Martha Kessler New York
Thomas Siracuse tomsiracuse( at )hotmail.com New York
Julia Willebrand julia.willebrand( at )verizon.net New York
Ursula Rozum ursula.rozum( at )gmail.com Onondaga
Barbara Humphrey behumphrey( at )gmail.com Onondaga
Howie Hawkins hhawkins( at )igc.org Onondaga
Michael Donnelly zenjugglers( at )yahoo.com Onondaga
Darin Robbins dcr420dcr( at )hotmail.com Steuben


GPNYS Working Committees

Campaign Committee
County Organizing and Membership Development Committee
Rules & Policies Committee
Web Committee

NY Representatives to Green Party US Committees

GPNY State Committee 2013 Meeting Schedule

  • January 26 (deadline for submitting items to Secretary: January 11)
  • May 18 (agenda submission deadline: May 3)
  • September 21 (agenda submission deadline: September 6)

Download a copy of the GPNY State Rules